Stu Turns 30 Today!!!!!

Today I reach a milestone in my life that I never actually really thought about till…right now. Man….i’m turning 30 today. Where the hell did the time go?

Now that i’ve hit this milestone, it’s causing me to really look back and reflect on the past 10 years of my life. It’s simply amazing how much can change and occur in that amount of time. In the past decade, I’ve lost loved ones and gained new ones. I have learned many life lessons that have overall made me a better man, better husband, better son, better brother, better friend and better human being. I realize that the journey is far from over and that there is still plenty of work to be done. I’m still a work in progress and I believe that no matter how old you get, you can never stop learning, growing and dreaming.

I look forward to the next 10 years ready to take on any challenge….(even kids!) Many people would probably freak out when turning 30, I’m entering this new era not stressing out as much and welcoming it with open arms.

Geek Eclectic has been a recent love that has come near the end of my 20’s. I’ve been longing to do something like this for a long time now, and my buddy Nick gave me that extra push. It’s been a lot of hard work and in the beginning I had my doubts because I thought I was just wasting my time and wanted to throw in the towel. But the reason I kept coming back is that people actually care about some of the stuff that I write on here and the stupid shit we say on our podcast. I’ve come to the realization that nothing is given and everything is earned and I hope that Nick and I have at least earned your viewership/readership. We are constantly working hard to make Geek Eclectic be the best that it can be and we’d like to thank those who keep coming back and reading articles and watching/listenting to the podcast and all of our other videos.

Thank you from a 30 year old nerd,
Stu

 

Leave a Reply

