Winona Ryder Will Return For BEETLEJUICE Sequel via Tim Burton

In a recent interview with MTV, Tim Burton confirmed that he will be directing Beetlejuice 2.  He also confirmed that Winona Ryder will reprise her role as ‘Lydia Deetz.’Oh yeah, yeah yeah yeah. Oh yeah, oh yeah. Yeah yeah, oh yeah,” Burton said when asked if Ryder was coming back for the sequel. (With that many ‘yeahs’ I sure hope so.)

“I worked with [Ryder], I hadn’t seen her in awhile… and she was so great,” Burton said. “I was so happy to see her. So those kinds of elements mean something to me. Michael, and her… and that character, I just miss it, there’s some freedom about that character that I love.”

Burton was asked about the possibility of working with Michael Keaton and the current status of Beetlejuice 2, in a different interview with Coming Soon.

“It’s a character that I love and I miss, and I miss actually working with Michael”, Burton said. “There’s only one Betelgeuse. We’re working on a script and I think it’s probably closer than ever and I’d love to work with him again”.

Can you believe that its been nearly three decades since the original movie came out? I sure hope that sequel is coming soon, because a lot of us aren’t getting any younger!

Leave a Reply

